A Collection of Canon 5D Mark II Test Footage for filmmakers

Photo by Rob Galbraith/Little Guy Media

I have researched the web and put together this collection of test footage of the Canon 5D Mark II HD Camera. It includes, night shots, short films and nature footage, all of which should help you decided if this is the camera for you. I mainly did this for independent filmmakers and those who are considering this camera to shoot a feature length film. That was my need and I have decided to go ahead and use this camera to shoot my film “Star Kids“. I like this camera because of it’s low light capability, which means we will need almost no light setups, which will save us an infinite amount of time.

I also like the simplicity of the camera, and from what I have seen it is pretty much a point and shoot camera, which is what I want. I want to enjoy film making and not spend all of my time doing setups. Setups mean more people, more complications etc. I really just want a minimum crew, just enough to shoot and no more. I also like the small footprint of the camera and the fact that you can shoot with it from almost any angle, again with very little setup. Basically it looks like it would be a really fun camera to shoot with. And let’s not forget the low cost compared to other prosumer cameras of the same level.

You can see my collections of footage below:

Canon 5D Mark II Nighttime Footage

Canon 5D Mark II Beautiful Footage

Canon 5D Mark II Shortfilm Footage

Let me know what you think.

About phactorx

Hello! My name is William Spiritdancer, and I am a filmmaker and founder of Dream Power, an organization based in Seattle Washington with a mission of helping people uncover their dreams and gifts and life purpose. We teach through writings, classes, films and our website. Our latest project is Star Kids: Awakening to Purpose, a children’s film that will teach the positive values of Peace, Truth, Love and Unity. Go to http://mydreampower.com to learn more about me.
This entry was posted in Cameras, Canon 5D Mark ii and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

