It feels cool to take action

I went and checked out Chinatown and it was great! There are so many cool locations there that one could do a whole kids film right there. We found a really cool alley much better than the one in the lake union area. In fact Chinatown makes a much better location in general. Also as we we’re looking in the alley this old lady walked down and went into one of these delapedated side doors. I thought “that would make a great place for the kids to escape to.” So I came up with this sequence where the kids escape from the bad guys via the apartment then though a restarant and then a grocery store. That should be really funny to watch but now I’ve made things even more complicated because now I have to get permission for all of these places. But I think it can happen. The plan was to start shooting as soon as possible, ideally Monday. But then I called the actor who was to play the “Man in white” and he is out of town till the 19th. So I guess that means I will have to push the shooting of what I am calling the Chinatown sequence till then. So what is next. I want to shoot all the out door scenes first. Because one, they are easier, it’s usually just the kids running and being chased. And two, they are longer and it is best to do it while my kids are out of school. And three, they are weather dependent. The indoor scenes I can shoot anyday. So now it’s on to the water fall. Ideally Snoqualmie falls. But I heard they don’t want movies shot there. Hmm. We’ll have to get past that one. See our adventure below:

Will & Rox Scout Chinatown from Starkids Movie on Vimeo.

About phactorx

Hello! My name is William Spiritdancer, and I am a filmmaker and founder of Dream Power, an organization based in Seattle Washington with a mission of helping people uncover their dreams and gifts and life purpose. We teach through writings, classes, films and our website. Our latest project is Star Kids: Awakening to Purpose, a children’s film that will teach the positive values of Peace, Truth, Love and Unity. Go to http://mydreampower.com to learn more about me.
This entry was posted in location scouting, Star Kids and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

