Determined to get it done

I’m working on the second draft of the script and I am determined to get it done this weekend. I mean completely done. I realize it has to be done for us to make any progress. At first I was worried about it but it’s ok. I noticed that if I act it out it gets a lot better. I just feel embarrassed doing it that’s all. But it has to be done. When I really act it out I can get it to work. The only other issue is that I need to shorten it by about 15 minutes. Right now it’s at 133 minutes. That is too long. I’m going to have to cut some major scenes. So what I’ve been doing is taking out scenes and seeing if I notice they’re gone. If I don’t notice they’re gone then I leave them out. If you don’t notice they’re gone then it means that they didn’t really contribute to the story. I already took out this cute scene where the kids are exploring Pike Place Market. But unfortunately taking that out didn’t impact the story at all. Once they got the money out the bank the next issue was to find the “Man in White.” I did think it showed them kind of being lost in the city but I guess that’s not so important to the overall story. It’s important to get to the point in stories. So we will see.

About phactorx

Hello! My name is William Spiritdancer, and I am a filmmaker and founder of Dream Power, an organization based in Seattle Washington with a mission of helping people uncover their dreams and gifts and life purpose. We teach through writings, classes, films and our website. Our latest project is Star Kids: Awakening to Purpose, a children’s film that will teach the positive values of Peace, Truth, Love and Unity. Go to http://mydreampower.com to learn more about me.
This entry was posted in Story and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Determined to get it done

  1. HippieChyck says:

    “a good plan executed now is better than a great plan implemented next week…”

  2. chari11 says:

    viva rbd, k.b y la langosta del carnaval…

Leave a Reply

