Feels good to start

Man I started location scouting today and it really felt good. It felt good to actually start working on the film. I took some pictures. I mostly scouted out an alley for the scene where the kids run into the “Man in white”. The location I found was pretty good. But there is construction nearby but then this is Seattle. Where isn’t there any construction? The whole city is one big construction site. Then I picked up the kids and took them to the downtown library to scout it out. I had the kids walk though some of the scenes and I took pictures. I decided I’m going to use these photos as a kind of photo story board. It felt good to actually see how the different shots would work. I can’t wait to do more.

About phactorx

Hello! My name is William Spiritdancer, and I am a filmmaker and founder of Dream Power, an organization based in Seattle Washington with a mission of helping people uncover their dreams and gifts and life purpose. We teach through writings, classes, films and our website. Our latest project is Star Kids: Awakening to Purpose, a children’s film that will teach the positive values of Peace, Truth, Love and Unity. Go to http://mydreampower.com to learn more about me.
This entry was posted in location scouting, Preproduction, Star Kids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feels good to start

  1. Biby Cletus says:

    Nice post, its a really cool blog that you have here, keep up the good work, will be back. Warm RegardsBiby Cletus – Blog

Leave a Reply

